Bridgestone Bridgestone  rema_tiptop  teamsys_an   dalytyres17 Goodyear140513 Dunlop140513

ITIA welcomes two new appointments to NEC

The Irish Tyre Industry Association (ITIA) held its AGM virtually on February 15 last.

This year it was hoped again to hold the Annual Conference on the same day, but this has been postponed to September 2, pending Covid-19 restrictions.

At the AGM two new appointments were made to the ITIA National Executive Council (NEC). Noel Kingston, Midland Tyre Services and Dasos Michaelides, Philip White Tyres, Castleblaney have joined the Executive Council.

Noel is CEO of Midland Tyre Services and he has grown this very successful wholesale and retail business year-on-year which now employs in excess of 26 staff at HQ in Borris in Ossory, Co. Laois, as well as a number of satellite staff nationwide.

Sue ONeill

Dasos is Tyre Manager at Philip White Tyres, Castleblaney having recently joined the company. Dasos also holds the position of Chair with the Northern Ireland Branch of the NTDA.

Congratulating both on their appointments, ITIA Chief Executive Sue O’Neill said: “We are delighted to welcome both Noel and Dasos to the NEC. Their expertise and experience in the industry will add to our strong team at the NEC which represents the broad spectrum of the industry.

“Noel’s insights from around the country will be invaluable as will the experience and perspective that Dasos will bring from his work with the NTDA and as we now face challenges in relation to Brexit our cooperation and shared learnings with the NTDA will be even more important in the coming year.”

ITIA National Executive Council

  • (Chair) Jackie Wherity, Bridgestone
  • Frank White, First Stop
  • Derek Murphy, Euro Tyres
  • Eamonn O’Keeffe, S Tyres
  • Emmett Sheridan, Goodyear
  • Fergal Eiffe, LTS Tyre Centre
  • Hugh Brady, Tech Plus
  • John O’Keeffe, Crossmore Tyres
  • Martin O’Halloran, Pirelli
  • Trevor Burns, Michelin
  • Niall Murray, Tractamotors
  • Paddy Murphy, BestDrive
  • Rob Ferguson, Discount Tyre & Autocare
  • Tom Dennigan, Continental Group
  • Orlagh Carroll, Bluebell Tyres
  • Con Culhane, Apaseal
  • Dasos Michaelides, Philip White Tyres, Castleblaney
  • Noel Kingston, Midland Tyre Services