Bridgestone  teamsys_an   dalytyres17 Goodyear140513 Dunlop140513 goodyearfarm

2023 NTDA Northern Ireland dinner and awards

On Saturday, 25th November, NTDA Northern Ireland members and their guests gathered at the La Mon Hotel and Country Club in Newtownards, Co Down for their annual dinner and tyre industry awards.

A total of 114 guests from across the UK and Ireland attended this year’s event, which included a charity raffle draw with an array of prizes donated by tyre manufacturers, wholesalers, members and other suppliers.

Roy Nutt, NTDA NI chairman, said the generosity of the guests was incredible and donations are still coming in, post event, for his chosen charity, the Northern Ireland Air Ambulance.

This year’s Northern Ireland Tyre Industry Awards were presented to Hankook Tyre UK Ltd, winner of the Tyre Manufacturer of the Year, Stapleton’s (Tyre Services) Ltd, winner of the Tyre Wholesaler of the Year, and DM Supplies (NI) Ltd, winner of the Non-Tyre Supplier of the Year.

The Des Fullam Memorial Award for his life-long service to the tyre trade was presented to Philip White, while the WH Nutt Memorial Award for REACT Commercial Tyre Technician of the Year was presented to Dessie McConville of Philip White Tyres.

l-r: Jackie Wherity, ITIA chair and Bridgestone Ireland; Stefan Hay, NTDA CEO; and Sue O’Neil, ITIA CEO
L-R: Stefan Hay, Corrie Beggs and Derek Hill of Tyre Call, accepting award on behalf of Hankook, and Roy Nutt
Aidan Neeson (centre) accepting Stapleton’s Tyre Wholesaler of the Year Award
Stevie Nixon, MD of DM Supplies (centre),  accepting Non-Tyre Supplier of the Year Award
Philip White (left) and Dessie McConville